SF Digital Media Students Sweep ADDY Awards

SF Digital Media Students Sweep ADDY Awards

Gainesville’s most prominent graphic design and advertising firms met at the Best Western Hotel banquet room for the 2010 ADDY Awards ceremony and gala dinner Feb. 12. The yearly ADDY Awards are the American Advertising Federation top honors and recognize outstanding advertising design and interactive media production.

As is already a tradition, SF’s Digital Media Technology students again garnered multiple awards for graphic design and web-interactive media production.

Twenty six students won a total of 40 awards (12 gold and 28 silver), by far the most awards ever received by our program in this yearly competition.

Other schools represented were University of Florida Advertising program with five total awards, and the International Academy of Design and Technology with two.

Gold ADDY winners were Hannah Farrell, Tim Monday, Raina Van Cleave and Justin Snell with one each, and Laura De Valencia, Janet Martinez, Jessica Lee, Audra Rauner and Robert Davidson with two each.

Silver ADDYS recipients were Leah Welch, Sam Heath, Dana McPherson, Maykel Cabrera, Jocelyn Pantoja, Laura Landry, Gustavo Adolf Garcia Mogollon, Erin Love Taylor, Stuart Cardenas, Meg Kondrath, Roland Riddell, Audra Rauner, Justin Snell, Scott Littler, Angie Nisbet, Hannah Farrell, David Dobbins and Elizabeth Phillips with one each; Bettina Kleuker and Robert Davidson both with two each; and Magdalena Raszka with five!

This year marked a first for the local ADDYs: for the first time, our new Interactive Media Production program entered digital video projects in the competition, for which Audra Rauner won two gold ADDYs and Roland Riddell won one silver.

This year’s ADDY awards celebration was themed “ADDYs in Digital Wonderland” to play off the soon to be released remake of “Alice in Wonderland.”

And it was a blast!

In the photo, some of our very proud students!

For pictures of the event by photographer Allen Cheuvront, please go to