Spring Awards Ceremony Honorees

Spring Awards Ceremony Honorees

Santa Fe College honored students, partners, and educators for excellence in Career and Technical Education last week. Photo Gallery

Outstanding Partners

Alta Systems, Inc., Advertising Federation of Gainesville, Mario Schwarz of Automotive Technology, Baby Gator Child Development, Center for Excellence for Regenerative Health Biotechnology, Florida Credit Union, Florida Farm Bureau, Food and Nutrition Services at Alachua County Public Schools, Gator Dining, Louis Kalivoda of the Institute of Public Safety, Sgt. Joseph Moro, retired, with the Alachua County Sheriff’s Office, New Horizons Computer Learning Center, North Florida Imaging, RTI Biologics, Teen Court, and Mable Baker with Workforce Development at Santa Fe.

Santa Fe College AACTE Winners ($250 scholarships)

  • Jill Conway – Cardiovascular Technology
  • Virginia Pagel – Nursing

Alachua County Public Schools AACTE Winners ($250 scholarships)

  • Samantha Dumbleton – Academy of Entrepreneurship at Buchholz High School
  • Shuyun Xue – Academy of Finance at Buchholz High School

Santa Fe College CTE Rookie of the Year

Jamie Love – Professor, Radiology Technology at SF

Alachua County Public Schools CTE Rookie of the Year

Ashley Gaffney – Teacher, Academy of Entrepreneurship at Buchholz HS

Daniel McKinnon Inspirational Colleague Award

Steve Yongue – College Relations, SF College

W. Travis Loften Outstanding Service Award

Dr. Paul Hutchins – Dean of Economic Development and Educational Centers at Santa Fe College


  • Ruby Baker – Alachua County Public Schools
  • Daisy Johnson – Alachua County Public Schools
  • Audrey Myers – Alachua County Public Schools
  • Linda Nichols – Santa Fe College

Photo Gallery