Congrats to the Library Staff!

Congrats to the Library Staff!

Santa Fe librarians Jenna Miller and Diana Matthews traveled to the FACC Convention in Jacksonville last Thursday to accept the 2010 Learning Resources Commission Exemplary Practice Award for Library Services on behalf of the Lawrence W. Tyree Library staff. Jenna and Diana presented on “Utilizing Online Class Guides to Enhance Information Literacy Instruction,” discussing the technical requirements and implementation of the online class guides into the library’s instruction sessions.

Thanks to all the Santa Fe staff who wrote encouraging letters of support for the award application.

A website has been set up at with copies of the presentation and further information.

Please let me know if you have any further questions. Thanks!

~submitted by Jenna Miller and Diana Matthews, Lawrence W. Tyree Library