Watch the Fastpitch State Tournament Live April 29 – May 1

April 28, 2011 Contact: Scott Jamison 352.395.5616 scott.jamison@sfcollege.edu

SF FASTPITCH

FOLLOW EVERY PITCH LIVE FROM THE FASTPITCH STATE TOURNAMENT IN PENSACOLA

Gainesville, FL – The NJCAA #8/FCSAA #4 Santa Fe Saints (43-10, 20-4 MFC) travel to Exchange Park in Pensacola for the FCSAA State/NJCAA Region VII Tournament on April 29 – May 1 and fans can follow all the action live via streaming video on www.psblive.com.

MFC #2 seed Santa Fe (43-10, 20-4 MFC) plays Southern Conference #3 Brevard CC (36-18, 12-8 SC) in round one of the 16 team tournament at 2:00 PM CST (3:00 PM EST) on Friday, April 29.

The Saints second game will take place on Friday at 7:00 PM CST (8:00 PM EST) regardless of the result of the Brevard game.

The tournament is split in to two districts (Atlantic and Gulf) with the winner of each respective district advancing to the National Tournament in St. George, Utah. The two district winners will also square off for the FCSAA State Tournament title on Sunday, May 1.

Every game of the tournament can be watched live on www.psblive.com.

A full bracket and complete information can be found here: http://www.flccaa.org/fccaa-softball-tournament.html

Directions to Exchange Park from Interstate 10 can be found here: http://www.highintensitysoftball.com/maps/ExchangePark.html

For complete schedules and more information on Saints Fastpitch, please visit www.sfcollege.edu/athletics. To see game photos and other updates, follow Santa Fe College Athletics on Facebook.

-30-