Student Government Takes the Show at State Conference

The Florida College System Student Government Association hosted their end of the year conference in St. Petersburg, Fla. The conference took place at Saint Petersburg College’s Gibbs Campus on Friday and Saturday, April 8 to Aril 9, 2016. Santa Fe College Student Government attended the conference and were recognized on several different occasions throughout the conference and at the awards banquet. The 2015 ,2016 Event Chair and current Student Body President Elect, Jacobi Bedenfield was named the District IV Rookie of the Year. 2015, 2016 Student Body President, Conor Flynn was named the President of the Year for the entire state out of 27 other colleges. In addition to that, all five students from Santa Fe College who attended were nominated and elected onto the 2016, 2017 District IV Executive Board. The students and their positions are listed below:

– Donald Blitch III, District Coordinator
– Jacobi Bedenfield, Assistant District Coordinator
– Briana Sellers, District Secretary
– Tony Faieta, District Jurisprudence
– Sienna Horton, Alternate District Jurisprudence