Presidential Search Consultant Named and Search Committee Members Selected

Presidential Search Consultant Named and Search Committee Members Selected

April 4, 2019 – The District Board of Trustees of Santa Fe College has selected AGB Search to provide consulting services to assist the college in recruiting and selecting the next SF President following President Jackson Sasser’s announcement that he will be retiring in early 2020.  AGB Search has served as the presidential search consultant for Broward College, Florida State College at Jacksonville, and Seminole State College, among others.

The Board has also appointed members to the Presidential Search Committee.  The Committee will assist in developing posting materials, reviewing applications, and completing various other search processes, ultimately leading to the recommendation of a final pool of candidates to the Board of Trustees.  The Committee members selected represent the diversity of the SF population and the college’s service district of Alachua and Bradford counties.

The Presidential Search Committee members are:

Board of Trustees:

  • Tom Mallini – Search Committee Chair
  • Carrie Lee – Search Committee Co-Chair
  • Mike Goldwire – Member at Large

Community Members:

  • Ralph Cellon Jr. – Member, Santa Fe College Foundation Board of Directors
  • Mike McGraw – President, Vintage Electric (Builders Association of North Central Florida member)
  • Gigi Simmons – City Commissioner, City of Gainesville

Academic Representatives:

  • Dr. Tyran Butler – Director, Education Programs
  • Bobby Hom – Professor of Humanities; Coordinator, Honors Program
  • Jen Homard – Director, High School Dual Enrollment Program
  • Dr. David Price – Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences; President, College Senate
  • Dr. Rita Revak-Lutz – Chair, Nursing Programs
  • Dr. Clay Smith – Professor of English
  • Dr. David Tegeder – Chair, Social and Behavioral Sciences Department

Administrative Representatives:

  • Chief Ed Book – Santa Fe College Police Department
  • Ulysses Fann – Interim Manager, Systems and Data Center, Information Technology Services Department
  • Dr. Kalpana Swamy – Chair, Student Development and Leadership Department; Director, Counseling Center

Career Service Representative:

  • Oralia Gamino – Academic Assistant, Natural Sciences Department

Student Representative:

  • Sith Waters – Senate President, Student Government

Staff to Committee:

  • Patti Locascio – Vice President and General Counsel
  • Lela Frye – Director of Human Resources