College Senate Officers Selected for 2021-2022 Term

College Senate Officers Selected for 2021-2022 Term

March 3, 2021 – Three candidates ran unopposed for College Senate Executive Committee officers and will assume the leadership positions in May as the summer term begins.

Kathie Russell, who has served as the Presiding Officer of the College Senate since 2018 becomes the new President, replacing David Price who has served in that position from 2010-2014 and 2015-2021.

Corbin Sponholtz, who served in the College Senate as Secretary in 2018, and later served as the co-chair of the Salary and Benefits Committee will take over the role of Presiding Officer.

Jay Anderson, who was nominated to become College Senate Secretary in 2019 after Sponholtz left for the Salary and Benefits Commmittee will remain as Secretary for the 2021-2022 year.

The College Senate will meet again Tuesday, March 16, at 3:30 p.m. via Zoom. The first College Senate meeting with the three new officers will be Tuesday, May 11.