Congratulations to SF’s Talented Digital Media Students!

Congratulations to SF’s Talented Digital Media Students!

The Advertising Federation of Gainesville has announced the recipients of their 2009-2010 AdFed Scholarships.

Ten SF Digital Media Technology students have been selected to receive this recognition by the most important national organization of advertising and design firms. (Click on the photo for a larger view.)

The AdFed scholarships recognize dedication to the field of graphic design and advertising by students in this field and outstanding potential for future contributions to the industry by up and coming designers.

The recipients of this year’s scholarships were Audra Rauner, Magdalena Raszka, Muriel Akamatsu, Hannah Farrell, Michael Posluszny, Jennifer Weinman, Sam Heath, Leslie Galloway, Sada Holland and Scott Bishop.

The scholarships are awarded based on an excellent GPA in all core program classes and the unanimous recommendation of the instructors.

In the photo: top row is Leslie Galloway, Hannah Farrell (can’t miss hers), and Scott Bishop; center row is Jennifer Weinman, Michael Posluszny, Muriel Akamatsu and Sam Heath; lower row Audra Rauner, Sada Holland and Magdalena Raszka.

Photos by Angie Nisbet and Audra Rauner. Photo montage by Audra Rauner.

Digital Media Technology Program webpage

Advertising Federation of Gainesville – website

Digital Media Student Showcase 7-9 p.m. Thursday, April 29 in the President’s Gallery

Santa Fe College Digital Media Technology Student Show from Muriel Akamatsu on Vimeo.

The above video is a 30-second PSA for the upcoming Digital Media Student Showcase exhibition. The Graphic Design Students Association and their faculty sponsors are gearing up to make this event a big splash. Mark it on your calendar now!