SF Digital Media Students Sweep the Florida Print Awards

SF Digital Media Students Sweep the Florida Print Awards

Just weeks after SF’s Digital Media Technology students walked away with first place at the national Yellow Pages Association Advertising Design Competition, 12 of our students received multiple awards, including Best of Show, at the recent 24th Florida Print Awards sponsored by the Printing Association of Florida.

The Florida Print Awards recognize individuals, companies and organizations responsible for the creation or production of print communications. The competition promotes excellence in the industry and recognizes companies and individuals who produce the best in print media.

Students Kathryn Johns-Hupp, James Rigdon, Erin Love Taylor, Jordn Holstein, Hayley Boles, Alvaro Guerrero, Angel Yeager, Michelle Myers, Heather Griffith, Domina Daughtrey, Christina Gibson, and Summer Williams received between them 11 Best of Category Awards, 14 Awards of Excellence, and 14 Judges Awards in multiple categories for a record total of 39 awards. Their faculty sponsor was Professor Bonita Dewiliby.

The Best of Show recognition was awarded to Taylor for a project developed during her internship with Paradigm Properties. See ‘Moving Out/Renewal’ by clicking on the image above for a PDF.

Read more