FCSAA State Final Four: Saints vs. Northwest Florida Friday, March 9 at 2:00 PM EST

March 8, 2012 Contact: Scott Jamison 352.395.5616 scott.jamison@sfcollege.edu

SF MEN’S BASKETBALL

FCSAA STATE TOURNAMENT FINAL FOUR – SANTA FE VS. NORTHWEST FLORIDA STATE, MARCH 9 AT 2:00 PM EST

Gainesville, FL – The Mid-Florida Conference co-champion Santa Fe Saints continue at the FCSAA State Tournament on Friday, March 9 against Panhandle Conference Champions Northwest Florida State College at 2:00 PM EST (1:00 PM CST) in the Final Four. Fans can watch live on www.psblive.com.

The winner moves on to play Saturday, March 10 in the FCSAA State Championship game at 6:00 PM EST (5:00 PM CST) against either College of Central Florida or Palm Beach State College.  The winner moves on to the NJCAA National Tournament in Hutchinson, Kansas.  The loser is eliminated.

The Saints are currently ranked #4 in the FCSAA State poll and #10 in the NJCAA poll.  Northwest Florida State is #1 in the FCSAA State poll and #3 in the NJCAA poll.

For complete schedules and more information on Saints Basketball, please visit www.sfcollege.edu/athletics.  To see game photos and other updates, follow Santa Fe College Athletics on Facebook.

-30-