An Inside Look at How We Choose our President

In the next Democracy Commitment forum, Professors Alan Beck and Donna Waller will lead a discussion of “How We Choose Our President – The Inside Story,” at 2 p.m. today in the Lawrence W. Tyree Library‘s Constitution Wing, 2nd floor.

This is event is free and open to the public. Students, faculty and staff are encouraged to attend. Light refreshments will be served, compliments of the AFC chapter volunteers. 

This is the second forum in a special monthly series of educational forums about the 2012 elections and the election process offered by the Santa Fe Democracy Commitment initiative.   Co-chairs of the initiative to encourage democratic values and civic engagement are David Price, Alan Beck and Marilyn Tubb.