Santa Fe Celebrates Dedicated Faculty

Santa Fe Celebrates Dedicated Faculty

The annual College Awards Presentation took place Friday, April 27 the Fine Arts Hall. Faculty joined together to honor those who continue the tradition of innovation and excellence at Santa Fe.  Awards were presented to full-time faculty for Distinguished Service and Civic Engagement, and full- and part-time faculty for Teaching & Learning Excellence. Career Service will presented the STAR award. The Advisor of the Year award, along with two awards for Excellence in Advisement  were presented.  The recipients of the College Lifetime Achievement, the Alan J. Robertson Medallion and the Bright Light Sustainability Award were announced.

Congratulations to all the winners. Your dedication and service is appreciated!

Career Service STAR Award
• Karen Knott

 Distinguished Service/Civic Engagement
• Heather Holley
• Fred Hart

 Teaching and Learning Excellence Award
• Aharon Dagan
• Mario Schwarz

 Excellence in Advisement
• Takela Perry
• Advisement Center: Sharon Loschiavo, Kerry-Ann Rawls, Mary Thames, Brandon Wilson, Paulette Wright, Kevin Bird, Philana Marshall

 Advisor of the Year
• Scott Fortner

 Alan J. Robertson Award
• Byron Dyce

Bright Light for Sustainability Award
• Justin MacDougall

 SF Lifetime Achievement Award
• Portia Taylor

In a separate ceremony, but mentioned at the Awards Ceremony, the following faculty were chosen by our four intercollegiate athletic programs as Faculty of the Year:

  • David Tegeder – Baseball
  • Stephen Hardy – Softball
  • David Manning – Men’s Basketball
  • Laurel Severino – Women’s Basketball