Santa Fe Winds perform “The Black Horse Troop” by Sousa at annual concert Oct. 2

The 7th Annual Winds and Classics Concert will be held October 2, at 7:30 p.m. in E-Auditorium. The band will be performing Winds and Classics Concert Pieces such as:
  • Declarations  by Elliot Del Borgo
  • Nessun Dorma  by Puccini Arr. Vinson
  • Country Gardens  by Grainger
  • Symphonic Suite by Clifton Williams
  • The Black Horse Troop by Sousa
  • Adagio Sostenuto Movement 11 from Symphony No. 6 Op. 69 by Perschetti
  • Give My Regards to Broadway by George M. Cohan Arr. Chris Sharp.
The concert is free to the public. Donations will be accepted by way of a bake sale sponsored by SF’s Musicians United music club. Please feel free to contact the Director Steven Lee Bingham, PhD in E -106 (office) or at 352-281-4035 (cell) if you have any questions about the event.